• Title

  • Award Nominations Open for the Chamber's 97th Annual Dinner & Awards Ceremony

    Madison, IN: The Madison Area Chamber of Commerce announces the deadline for the 2021 Annual Awards Nominations. Awards will be presented at the Chamber's 97th Annual Dinner (virtually) on Wednesday, February 10. Stay tuned for the invitation and event details!
    2020's Business of the Year went to SuperATV, the Small Business Person of the Year award went to Tom Powers of Rivercrest Marina, the Non-Profit of the Year went to Madison Area Arts Alliance, and the Jeff Garrett Community Service award went to Stephanie Hellman.
    According to the Chamber, "(Our) work is made possible by the support of our members, particularly those who devote their time and energy to helping advance key priorities."
    The Madison Area Chamber of Commerce honors those who have contributed the most toward facilitating community leadership and economic prosperity. These businesses and individuals help the Chamber accomplish results and position the Madison area for continued success. 
    New for 2021 will be the Jefferson County Emerging Leader Award. This new award is designed to recognize an individual who has displayed excellent leadership in their community, their employment, and in their personal life. The recipient of this award has taken strides to grow and improve in their leadership abilities. Nominees must be involved in the Chamber to qualify.

    The public may nominate individuals and businesses for the following categories:
    Business of the Year
    Small Business Person of the Year
    Non-Profit Organization of the Year
    Jeff Garrett Community Service Award

    Jefferson County Emerging Leader Award

    Nomination forms can be found at the Chamber office at 301 East Main Street, by contacting the Chamber at 812.265.3135, or online at www.madisonindiana.com/award-nominations.

    The deadline for nominations is February 1, 2021.